Comics

New York Comic Con 2019 trip report

NYCC Logo Print BlackTM

ARTICLE – It’s October everyone! Along with pumpkin spiced everything and Halloween preparations, October means that once again I attended the New York Comic Con held at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center in New York City. NYCC is one of the biggest pop culture conventions in the world and my absolute favorite place to …

New York Comic Con 2019 trip report Read More

New York Comic Con 2018: Get your geek on!

NYCC 2018 100140

ARTICLE – I recently attended the 2018 New York Comic Con, literally my most favorite place in the world. NYCC showcases everything I love; Comic books, Fantasy art, Superheroes, Pop culture, Science fiction shows, and so much more. Held since 2006 at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, the New York Comic Con packs …

New York Comic Con 2018: Get your geek on! Read More

Joe Porletto attends the 2018 New York Comic-Con (Day 2 & 3)

comic con 2018

ARTICLE – If you caught day 1 of my adventures at the 2018 New York Comic-Con, we’re back with more video footage from day 2 and 3. Enjoy! NY Comic-Con Day 2 Welcome NY Comic-Con Day 2 Autograph Area NY Comic-Con Day 2 Queue Hall NY Comic-Con Day 2 Wrap NY Comic-Con Day 3 Welcome …

Joe Porletto attends the 2018 New York Comic-Con (Day 2 & 3) Read More

Joe Porletto attends the 2018 New York Comic-Con (Day 1)

comic con 2018

ARTICLE – Joe and his videographer/photographer buddy John Battistini are attending the New York Comic Con this week. It’s a mecca for all things nerdy and geeky from comics, to figures, to toys, books, movies, and more. Joe has made a collection of clips for the first day, so enjoy and keep coming back to this post …

Joe Porletto attends the 2018 New York Comic-Con (Day 1) Read More

You’ve seen the movie, now learn to draw your favorite Avengers superheroes

avengers

Available on June 15, 2018: Learn to Draw Marvel’s The Avengers. A guide to drawing your favorite Marvel superheroes by Walter Foster Creative Team. This 128-page book full-color softbound book will turn you into a comics drawing master. Marvel artist Cory Hamscher provides step-by-step instructions that will show people of all skill levels how to …

You’ve seen the movie, now learn to draw your favorite Avengers superheroes Read More

OtterBox goes to war with Avengers Infinity War iPhone and Samsung Galaxy S9 cases

otterbox infinitywar 1

The Avengers: Infinity War movie opens today and OtterBox wants to make sure your phone gets the superhero protection it deserves with their new line of Symmetry Series and Defender Series cases that feature some of your favorite Marvel heroes and a villain too. The Iron Man case features a design that glows in the …

OtterBox goes to war with Avengers Infinity War iPhone and Samsung Galaxy S9 cases Read More

Two must-have wireless mice for Guardians of the Galaxy fans

groot mouse

Whether you liked the first Guardians of the Galaxy movie or the Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 movie best, you’ll love these Groot wireless computer mice from Brando. Authorized by MARVEL, these mice feature 1,200 dpi and a 2.4GHz wireless connection which uses a USB dongle. You can choose from the original Groot or …

Two must-have wireless mice for Guardians of the Galaxy fans Read More

Super cool superhero artwork for your walls

superhero prints 1

Fans of Spiderman, Ironman, Batman, and other mans will appreciate these very cool comic collages from artist Mike Alcantara who is known as ComicCollageArt on ETSY. Based in Austin, Texas, Mike uses actual comics to create his one of a kind superhero collages which are then digitally printed on 80 lb. 11×17 inch matte paper.

ThinkGeek has the perfect bag for your next Comic-con

bag of holding

Last week Bob told us about a bag from ThinkGeek called The Bag of Holding. Today I want to tell you about another Bag of Holding from ThinkGeek. This time it’s a bag that’s been designed especially to survive a convention. The Con-Survival Edition of the Bag of Holding has several cool features that will …

ThinkGeek has the perfect bag for your next Comic-con Read More

Add a little “BAM!” and “POW!” to your walls with this Batman bookshelf

batman bookshelf 1

Hey, all you superhero fans! Add a little superhero flare to your “batcave” with this decorative Batman bookshelf. This is a handcrafted item made of wood, measures 47 inches wide x 20 inches tall x 8 inches deep, and appears to come in two separate pieces. The Dark Knight Batman Bookshelf is available in three …

Add a little “BAM!” and “POW!” to your walls with this Batman bookshelf Read More

Forget about smartwatches, get a Comic Book Watch from ThinkGeek

comicbook watches

Smartwatches might be able to tell you when your wife is calling, let you read the latest text message from your BFF and buzz you when it’s time for your appointment, but they don’t look nearly as cool as these officially licensed Retro DC Comic Book Watches from ThinkGeek. There are two versions of the …

Forget about smartwatches, get a Comic Book Watch from ThinkGeek Read More

These iPhone cases have better abs than you do

dc comics iphonecase

Your six pack might be a few cans short of a set, but these Batman and Superman DC Comics iPhone 5/5S cases from Brando are totally ripped. You’ll be able to protect your phone while you leap tall buildings in a single bound or roam the darkness of Gotham City for bad guys. Each case …

These iPhone cases have better abs than you do Read More

DC Comics Superhero Art Exhibit Lets You Be a Hero Too

heroes

Fans of DC Comics and Jim Lee, comic artist and DC Entertainment co-publisher are invited to attend the Darkness & Light Art Exhibition. The art show combines retro comic book art with technology. Using the RedLaser app, visitors of the exhibit will be able to use their smartphones to scan the QR codes on gallery curatorial …

DC Comics Superhero Art Exhibit Lets You Be a Hero Too Read More

Holy Cow Batman Mimoco Announces DC Comic USB Drives

mimbot batman

Mimoco, the collectible USB drive manufacturer has just announced their first DC Comics MIMOBOT – a vintage 1930’s Batman. Available in 2GB – 16GB capacities, the Caped Crusader will be offered in a limited (5,000) quantity. In February, Batman will be joined by friends and foes including Robin, Catwoman and The Joker. Prices range from …

Holy Cow Batman Mimoco Announces DC Comic USB Drives Read More