DC Comics Superhero Art Exhibit Lets You Be a Hero Too

Fans of DC Comics and Jim Lee, comic artist and DC Entertainment co-publisher are invited to attend the Darkness & Light Art Exhibition. The art show combines retro comic book art with technology. Using the RedLaser app, visitors of the exhibit will be able to use their smartphones to scan the QR codes on gallery curatorial cards to buy a t-shirt with that art on it. The shirts from Junk Food Clothing will be shipped within 48 hours and a $15 donation from each sale goes to saving lives as part of the WE CAN BE HEROES campaign to provide relief to the hunger crisis in the Horn of Africa. Each donation represents 10 nutritious meals to a needy child in Ethiopia. Darkness & Light will be in Atlanta, August 4-13 (Phipps Plaza Atlanta) and concluding in Chicago from September 20-26 (TBD).

Posted in: Miscellaneous, News

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment