Content Nav Menu 
comicbook-watches

Forget about smartwatches, get a Comic Book Watch from ThinkGeek

on Wednesday, February 12th, 2014
Posted in: News, Watches, Clocks

Smartwatches might be able to tell you when your wife is calling, let you read the latest text message from your BFF and buzz you when it’s time for your appointment, but they don’t look nearly as cool as these officially licensed Retro DC Comic Book Watches from ThinkGeek. There are two versions of theRead More…

dc-comics-iphonecase

These iPhone cases have better abs than you do

on Thursday, December 5th, 2013

Your six pack might be a few cans short of a set, but these Batman and Superman DC Comics iPhone 5/5S cases from Brando are totally ripped. You’ll be able to protect your phone while you leap tall buildings in a single bound or roam the darkness of Gotham City for bad guys. Each caseRead More…

heroes

DC Comics Superhero Art Exhibit Lets You Be a Hero Too

on Saturday, July 21st, 2012
Posted in: Miscellaneous, News

Fans of DC Comics and Jim Lee,¬†comic artist and DC Entertainment co-publisher are invited to attend the Darkness & Light Art Exhibition. The art show combines retro comic book art with technology. Using the RedLaser app, visitors of the exhibit will be able to use their smartphones to scan the QR codes on gallery curatorialRead More…

mimbot-batman

Holy Cow Batman Mimoco Announces DC Comic USB Drives

on Friday, January 7th, 2011

Mimoco, the collectible USB drive manufacturer has just announced their first DC Comics MIMOBOT – a vintage 1930′s Batman. Available in 2GB – 16GB capacities, the Caped Crusader will be offered in a limited (5,000) quantity. In February, Batman will be joined by friends and foes including Robin, Catwoman and The Joker. Prices range fromRead More…

comixology

comiXology comic reader app comes to Android

on Friday, December 17th, 2010
Posted in: Android related, News

ComiXology, the popular free comic book reader application that has been available for iOS, is now available for¬†Android. If you have an Android 2.1 or higher device and you’re also a comics fan, fire up the app market and download it. This app works just like other eBook reading apps, only it displays graphic novelsRead More…

X-men

GelaSkins Introduces Marvel Comics Skins for Mobile Devices

on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010

Initially available for laptops and iPhones, GelaSkins is now offering their vinyl protective covers with popular Marvel Comics characters Iron Man, Spider Man and X-Men. These skins are available now with price ranging between $14.95 and $29.95 based on device.