Comics

Last week Bob told us about a bag from ThinkGeek called The Bag of Holding. Today I want to tell you about another Bag of Holding from ThinkGeek. This time it's a bag that's been designed especially to survive a convention. The Con-Survival Edition of the Bag of Holding has several cool features that will… Read More

Hey, all you superhero fans! Add a little superhero flare to your "batcave" with this decorative Batman bookshelf. This is a handcrafted item made of wood, measures 47 inches wide x 20 inches tall x 8 inches deep, and appears to come in two separate pieces. The Dark Knight Batman Bookshelf is available in three… Read More

If you're a fan of the Dark Knight, this Batman logo shaped mirror should be perfect for you. At least until your wife makes you take it down ;) The Batman mirror is based on the circa 2003 logo - if you keep up with things like that. It's made out of acrylic so it… Read More

Smartwatches might be able to tell you when your wife is calling, let you read the latest text message from your BFF and buzz you when it's time for your appointment, but they don't look nearly as cool as these officially licensed Retro DC Comic Book Watches from ThinkGeek. There are two versions of the… Read More

Your six pack might be a few cans short of a set, but these Batman and Superman DC Comics iPhone 5/5S cases from Brando are totally ripped. You'll be able to protect your phone while you leap tall buildings in a single bound or roam the darkness of Gotham City for bad guys. Each case… Read More

Fans of DC Comics and Jim Lee, comic artist and DC Entertainment co-publisher are invited to attend the Darkness & Light Art Exhibition. The art show combines retro comic book art with technology. Using the RedLaser app, visitors of the exhibit will be able to use their smartphones to scan the QR codes on gallery curatorial… Read More

Mimoco, the collectible USB drive manufacturer has just announced their first DC Comics MIMOBOT - a vintage 1930's Batman. Available in 2GB - 16GB capacities, the Caped Crusader will be offered in a limited (5,000) quantity. In February, Batman will be joined by friends and foes including Robin, Catwoman and The Joker. Prices range from… Read More

ComiXology, the popular free comic book reader application that has been available for iOS, is now available for Android. If you have an Android 2.1 or higher device and you're also a comics fan, fire up the app market and download it. This app works just like other eBook reading apps, only it displays graphic novels… Read More

Initially available for laptops and iPhones, GelaSkins is now offering their vinyl protective covers with popular Marvel Comics characters Iron Man, Spider Man and X-Men. These skins are available now with price ranging between $14.95 and $29.95 based on device… Read More