≡ Menu > Menu

Comics

Smartwatches might be able to tell you when your wife is calling, let you read the latest text message from your BFF and buzz you when it's time for your appointment, but they don't look nearly as cool as these officially licensed Retro DC Comic Book Watches from ThinkGeek. There are two versions of the [...]

{ 0 comments }
posted in News, Watches, Clocks

Your six pack might be a few cans short of a set, but these Batman and Superman DC Comics iPhone 5/5S cases from Brando are totally ripped. You'll be able to protect your phone while you leap tall buildings in a single bound or roam the darkness of Gotham City for bad guys. Each case [...]

{ 2 comments }
posted in Cases, Covers, iPhone, iPad, iPod, News

Fans of DC Comics and Jim Lee, comic artist and DC Entertainment co-publisher are invited to attend the Darkness & Light Art Exhibition. The art show combines retro comic book art with technology. Using the RedLaser app, visitors of the exhibit will be able to use their smartphones to scan the QR codes on gallery curatorial [...]

{ 0 comments }
posted in Miscellaneous, News

Mimoco, the collectible USB drive manufacturer has just announced their first DC Comics MIMOBOT - a vintage 1930's Batman. Available in 2GB - 16GB capacities, the Caped Crusader will be offered in a limited (5,000) quantity. In February, Batman will be joined by friends and foes including Robin, Catwoman and The Joker. Prices range from [...]

{ 1 comment }
posted in Computer Gear, Laptops and Gear, News

ComiXology, the popular free comic book reader application that has been available for iOS, is now available for Android. If you have an Android 2.1 or higher device and you're also a comics fan, fire up the app market and download it. This app works just like other eBook reading apps, only it displays graphic novels [...]

{ 0 comments }
posted in Android related, News

Initially available for laptops and iPhones, GelaSkins is now offering their vinyl protective covers with popular Marvel Comics characters Iron Man, Spider Man and X-Men. These skins are available now with price ranging between $14.95 and $29.95 based on device.

{ 0 comments }
posted in iPhone, iPad, iPod, Laptops and Gear